19th April 2018
7:30 pm

Event Venue

middlesbrough theatre

GPS: 54.5548617, -1.2405066000000033

Piano: Pavel Kolesnikov

BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto no. 5
PIAZZOLLA Libertango
DVORAK Symphony no. 7

This will be the final classical music performance at Middlesbrough Theatre before the reopening of the Town Hall in May, and promises to be an evening of special music. Old friends of the Classical Concert Series, the Czech National Symphony Orchestra return to Middlesbrough with a programme which includes Beethoven’s majestic Emperor Concerto played by the brilliant young Russian, Pavel Kolesnikov. The programme starts with Smetana’s famous evocation of the Moldau River and the concerts ends with one of Dvorak’s symphonic masterpieces, his Symphony No. 7, after a scintillating performance of Piazzolla’s Libertango.

Fees & Tickets
All Seats